Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: What's the ruling here?

  1. #1
    valloAA is offline PNW Railbird
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    102

    Default What's the ruling here?

    In a pub game

    Blinds are 300/600

    Player A opens for 1500
    Player B raises 1700 to 3200 and is all in.
    Player C calls 3200.
    Player A says "reraise"

    Is Player A allowed to reraise, or have players B and C capped the betting?

  2. #2
    C_Bomb is offline PNW Railbird
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    The Out Laws place (sigh)
    Posts
    242

    Default Re: What's the ruling here?

    player B's re raise all in was more than the required raise.

    If player B is all in for 2400 or more, then Player A can re raise the all in.

    Only if Player B is all in for less than 2400 is it call or fold

  3. #3
    valloAA is offline PNW Railbird
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    102

    Default Re: What's the ruling here?

    Thanks. I thought that was the case.

    But do you mean all in for <3000, as I thought the minimum reraise would be 1500?

  4. #4
    CT
    CT is offline PNW Lurker
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    61

    Default Re: What's the ruling here?

    Quote Originally Posted by valloAA View Post
    Thanks. I thought that was the case.

    But do you mean all in for <3000, as I thought the minimum reraise would be 1500?
    No. Because the blinds are 600 so the opening 1500 is calling the 600bb and raising 900 more.

    So the next legit raise is 1500+900=2400

    CT

  5. #5
    sexypokerplayer's Avatar
    sexypokerplayer is offline PNW Lurker
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    40

    Default Re: What's the ruling here?

    Quote Originally Posted by CT View Post
    No. Because the blinds are 600 so the opening 1500 is calling the 600bb and raising 900 more.

    So the next legit raise is 1500+900=2400

    CT
    Sorry to ask but I play only SnGs and I think if your stack already reaches 3000+ wouldn't it be legit? In that case, I would have to agree with C_Bomb

  6. #6
    CT
    CT is offline PNW Lurker
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    61

    Default Re: What's the ruling here?

    Quote Originally Posted by sexypokerplayer View Post
    Sorry to ask but I play only SnGs and I think if your stack already reaches 3000+ wouldn't it be legit? In that case, I would have to agree with C_Bomb
    Im sorry, but I genuinely dont understand your question.

    SNG or tourney, the rule is the same.

    CT

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •