Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Clarification

  1. #1
    Suicide_KINGS98 is offline PNW Grinder
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    731

    Default Clarification

    Can somebody explain why I finished in 19th position and not in the money? (not that i give a fk about $8.64)

    PokerStars Game #60496277978: Tournament #383337587, $4.00+$0.40 USD Hold'em No Limit - Level IX (200/400) - 2011/04/07 21:52:31 ET
    Table '383337587 12' 9-max Seat #6 is the button
    Seat 2: Birchum (9053 in chips)
    Seat 3: Dro4daLow2L (13416 in chips)
    Seat 5: atzalynas (22317 in chips)
    Seat 6: jeprie4774 (11950 in chips)
    Seat 8: HERO (6592 in chips)
    Seat 9: mitzu2 (25322 in chips)
    Birchum: posts the ante 50
    Dro4daLow2L: posts the ante 50
    atzalynas: posts the ante 50
    jeprie4774: posts the ante 50
    HERO: posts the ante 50
    mitzu2: posts the ante 50
    HERO: posts small blind 200
    mitzu2: posts big blind 400
    *** HOLE CARDS ***
    Dealt to HERO [7s 7c]
    Birchum: folds
    Dro4daLow2L: folds
    atzalynas: folds
    jeprie4774: raises 475 to 875
    HERO: raises 5667 to 6542 and is all-in
    mitzu2: raises 7858 to 14400
    jeprie4774: calls 11025 and is all-in
    Uncalled bet (2500) returned to mitzu2
    *** FLOP *** [8h 5h 8c]
    atzalynas said, "wow"
    *** TURN *** [8h 5h 8c] [9c]
    *** RIVER *** [8h 5h 8c 9c] [6c]
    *** SHOW DOWN ***
    mitzu2: shows [Kc Ac] (a flush, Ace high)
    jeprie4774: shows [Jh Jc] (two pair, Jacks and Eights)
    mitzu2 collected 10716 from side pot
    HERO: shows [7s 7c] (a straight, Five to Nine)
    mitzu2 collected 19926 from main pot
    *** SUMMARY ***
    Total pot 30642 Main pot 19926. Side pot 10716. | Rake 0
    Board [8h 5h 8c 9c 6c]
    Seat 2: Birchum folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 3: Dro4daLow2L folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 5: atzalynas folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 6: jeprie4774 (button) showed [Jh Jc] and lost with two pair, Jacks and Eights
    Seat 8: HERO (small blind) showed [7s 7c] and lost with a straight, Five to Nine
    Seat 9: mitzu2 (big blind) showed [Kc Ac] and won (30642) with a flush, Ace high

    mitzu2 wins side pot (19,926) with a flush, Ace high
    jeprie4774 finished in the tournament in 18th place and received $8.64.
    HERO finished in the tournament in 19th place

  2. #2
    knightfan's Avatar
    knightfan is offline PNW Semi-Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    1,330

    Default Re: Clarification

    you had less chips at the start of the hand

  3. #3
    Suicide_KINGS98 is offline PNW Grinder
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    731

    Default Re: Clarification

    thank you.

  4. #4
    thret is offline PNW Elite
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    3,676

    Default Re: Clarification

    This rule also applies if you are hand-to-hand and players are eliminated on different tables.

    If you had the exact same stack size the prize would be split between you and you'd both finish 18th.
    How did you learn to play poker? By playing darts? - The Grand
    All you need in this life is ignorance and confidence, and then success is sure. - Mark Twain
    Prosperity supposes capacity. Win the lottery, and you are an able man. Have but luck, and you will have the rest; be fortunate, and you will be thought great. - V Hugo

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •