Thread: Help a student out =)

Procession is offline PNW Novice

Default Help a student out =)

Hello Pokernetwork,

I am a journalism student in my first year of my studies and will soon have to do a profile piece on someone with an interesting career or standing in society. I have long had a passion for poker and would like to do my profile on a person who makes the majority of their living playing poker both online and/or live.

Although obviously i would love to aim to get an interview for this from Ivey or Dwan or someone of that standing i am obviously better off aiming a little lower.
    In actual fact i think the feature article would be much better if it showed a person outside of the poker spotlight who simply made enough to pay the bills and live the life they wish to live.

This is where i am hoping this forum will help me. Any volunteers or contacts would be greatly appreciated or even some suggestions or ideas! Thanks alot.
    Last edited by Procession; 01-04-2010 at 01:58 AM.

DanChile is offline PNW Grinder

Default Re: Help a student out =)

Quote Originally Posted by Procession View Post
    have to do a profile piece on someone with an interesting career or standing in society... profile on a person who makes the majority of their living playing poker both online and/or live.

In 1st for nomination for Grant "Grunter" Levy...
    - Luck of the draw & player observation will always rule the day...
    - For every strategy employed there is a counter strategy to balance...

risk2Dupside is offline PNW Elite

who simply made enough to pay the bills
    oh hai dere

grunter is offline PNW Elite

does Procession have anything to do with the ATO?
    pz to all

Strong Play is offline Moderator

Quote Originally Posted by grunter View Post
    hof read
    Seriously rickwaa be more of a loser.

hip
    hip is offline Banned

Quote Originally Posted by grunter View Post
    your on a higher level

P0kerm8 is offline PNW Lurker