Thread: Online currency exchange rate thingie

charlie is offline PNW Lurker

Default Online currency exchange rate thingie

Im a newbie to online poker, could someone please explain how it all works...I pay the site with my credit card, it converts my NZ dollars into US at the current exchange rate. Then I withdraw money which is converted back to NZ dollars at the current exchange rate and paid to my account.I heard about some guy who was playing in british punds cause it was a more stable exchange rate than the US one, whats he on about?Cheers.

Octavian30 is offline PNW Grinder

On some sites you can elect to have your money in £ or Euro's although most us $USD by default.
    “I've never won a bunch of hands watching the other blokes play”Doyle Brunson

charlie is offline PNW Lurker

so would you recommend US dollars or £/euro?

yoyo is offline PNW Elite

You should get a Neteller account. www.neteller.comAnd just use US$. Unless you are a high roller, the varying exchange rate is not enough to be concerned about, in my opinion.yoyo

alexmkd2000 is offline PNW Lurker

are there are places like neteller that accept a australian bank account, all the ones ive seen on accept european, canadian and of course american.???Alex

EurekaKid is offline PNW Amateur

You are exposed to exchange rate risk, while a net teller account will fix some of this, you will still be exposed to the risk that the Australian dollar will appreciate in value while you have your money in your net teller. I wouldn't be too worried about that though, I can't see the Australian dollar appreciating any time soon, if anything get your money into US dollars know while its still a reasonable $0.75 to the $1!
    The Eureka Kid=============="Concentration and mental toughness are the margins of victory."

yoyo is offline PNW Elite