Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Questions??

  1. #1
    mikesta is offline PNW Lurker
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    28

    Default Questions??

    Hi all,was playing a private tournament lastnight just wondering what the situation here would be.1- Pre flop blinds are 300/600 one guy calls and then the following player without saying anything drops in 2 $500 chips, isn't this considered an automatic raise since it's over 50% of the bet?His intention was to raise but that's not the point.2 - Still tournament, if players get shifted to another table and are placed on the small blind shouldn't they be delt in and pay the small blind? and not wait until the button is passed? i'm sure i've payed for small blinds in crown tournies when shifted.

  2. #2
    yoyo is offline PNW Elite
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    7,128

    Default Questions??

    1. Yes it is a raise. And yes, his intentions are irrelevant - I like how you pointed that out. It makes me laugh when people angleshoot/make a mistake and then say "I meant to do xxxx." Yeah whatever. That's what there are rules for. 2. No. The button passes around, and the player's first hand at the new table will be from the cutoff.yoyo

Similar Threads

  1. Questions about T6
    By luckyshades in forum Main Noticeboard
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20-02-2008, 08:37 PM
  2. PokerTracker Questions
    By DamienCarroll in forum Main Noticeboard
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-03-2006, 07:32 PM
  3. Questions Questions!
    By Tam in forum Main Noticeboard
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 27-08-2005, 04:20 PM
  4. Two Questions.
    By JackPott in forum Main Noticeboard
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23-08-2005, 10:33 AM
  5. 2+2 questions
    By knightfan in forum Main Noticeboard
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15-08-2005, 03:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •