2015 Aussie Millions Main Event Day 2: Jan Suchanek Leads Again

Posted 3 days 16 hours ago by Chad Holloway

With registration open until the start of Day 2, three players waited until the last minute to buy into the 2015 Aussie Millions Poker Championship AU$10,600 Main Event, bringing the total field to 648. That created a prize pool of AU$6,480,000 which will be paid to the top 72 finishers, with AU$1,600,000 reserved for the eventual winner.

Aussie Millions Main Event Day 2

A total of 344 players returned for Day 2 action at the Crown Melbourne, and after five 90-minute levels approximately 125 remained with Jan Suchanek and his stack of 483,900 leading the way. It marked the second day in a row Suchanek finished with the top stack after finishing Day 1a at the chip leader.

Others who bagged big stacks include Keanu Simpson (403,000), James Rann (382,000), Michael Pedley (376,700), Andrew Chen (344,400), and Isaac Lau (318,000).


Of course not everyone ran as well as Lau and Suchanek. Among those to meet their demise on Day 2 were Jose "Nacho" Barbero, Winfred Yu, Ole Schemion, Erik Seidel, Jeff Rossiter, Jack Salter, Jeff Lisandro, former champ David Gorr, Patrik Antonius, Joe Hachem, Scott Davies and Dan "jungleman12" Cates.


While many fell, a slew of notables advanced to Day 3 including WSOP APAC bracelet winner and Day 1c chip leader Alex Antonios (329,000); Grant Levy (324,500); defending champ Ami Barer (318,600); Phil Ivey (278,300), Team PokerStars Pro Bryan Huang (255,100); Mike "Timex" McDonald (167,300); and 2014 WSOP runner-up Felix Stephensen (153,100).

Day 2 Top 10 Chip Counts

Player Chips
Jan Suchanek 483,900
Keanu Simpson 403,000
James Rann 382,000
Michael Pedley 376,700
Andrew Chen 344,400
Wai Tung Lo 340,000
Alex Antonios 329,000
Grant Levy 324,500
Rahul Byrraju 321,400
Michael Addamo 321,100
Follow Chad Holloway on Twitter

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first to post one!

Register to leave a comment

Jan Suchanek Aussie Millions Jan Suchanek Aussie Millions