ANZPT Queenstown Snowfest Just Days Away

Posted at 11:00 2012-07-20 by Matthew Pitt

The latest edition of the ever-popular Australia New Zealand Poker Tour (ANZPT) Queenstown Main Event is only a matter of days away but there is still time to bag yourself a seat to the Main Event via the satellite tournaments on PokerStars; the ANZPT's sponsor.

Queenstown is New Zealand's foremost alpine resort and is a superb location to play poker in. This humble scribbler was part of the live reporting team of the EPT Snowfest a couple of years ago and enjoyed it immensely and he has it on good word that the Queenstown leg is even more special.

The ANZPT Queenstown Main Event costs NZD$3,000 to enter and players have a choice of three starting flights, the first of which starts at 12:30 on Tuesday 24 July and Day 1B and Day 1C following at the same time on Wednesday 25 July and Thursday 26 July respectively.

According to the schedule, there are also multiple Day 2's (two of them) but they both start on the same day; Friday 27 July. Day 2A kicks off at 12:30 sharp whilst 2B begins at 16:00.

When this event ran in Season 3 it attracted a field of 127 runners who were eventually outlasted by Marcel Schreiner, who walked away with a bankroll-boosting NZD$94,300 for his efforts. Could it be you who PokerNetwork are writing about here in Season 3?

As mentioned in the opening paragraph the ANZPT's sponsor – PokerStars – are still running satellite tournaments to the Main Event. Download PokerStars through PokerNetwork, use the marketing code POKERNETWORK and the bonus code STARS600 and you can help yourself to a 100% match up to $600 first deposit bonus. Not only that but you will also be eligible to play in all future promotions we hold with PokerStars, which have added up to almost $400,000 worth since January 2011.

Get all the latest PokerNetwork updates on your social media outlets. Follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook now!

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first to post one!

Register to leave a comment

Last season's winner Marcel Schreiner Last season's winner Marcel Schreiner

Related Articles

More recent articles