Final Table Set at ANZPT Darwin

Posted at 13:28 2011-10-08

The PokerStars.net ANZPT Darwin Main Event has reached the final table after the 18 surviving players were whittled down to the last nine, all of whom have made it to the money places. Leading them into battle when the tournament resumes is Jack Drake with 273,400 chips, around 40,000 more than his nearest rival Jonathan Dangio.

Drake started the penultimate day as chip leader and played very well throughout and deserves to start the nine-handed final table as the man to catch. As mentioned, hot on Drake's heels is Mr Dangio, a PokerStars qualifier who is the only other player to pass the 200,000 chip barrier and the only non-Australian too. Dangio hails from New Caledonia.

The final table, which kicks off at 12:30 pm (+9:30GMT), should be an exciting affair due to the great mixture of players who will be seated there. Along with the two aforementioned players there are a handful of local grinders, the 2009 APPT Sydney champion Aaron Benton and the newly-crowned ANZ Player of the Year Danny Chevalier, any of who could become the final champion of Season 3 of the PokerStars.net Australia New Zealand Poker Tour! Tine in over the weekend to discover who our champion is.

Each player is now guaranteed to take home no less than $4,480 but there is a not-too-shabby $36,480 awaiting the eventual winner.

Seat draw for ANZPT Darwin Final Table

 1Jonathan Dangio232,300
 2Danny Chevalier83,800
 3Fotios Manolakos121,600
 4Jack Drake273,400
 5Mark Taylor55,900
 6Aaron Benton129,900
 7Glenn Parry26,500
 8Jamie Hill142,600
 9Brett Dannevig119,300


Words by: Matthew Pitt


Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first to post one!

Register to leave a comment

Danny Chevalier, 2011 ANZ Player of the Year Danny Chevalier, 2011 ANZ Player of the Year

More recent articles