HomeNews

Join Joe Hachem at the WSOP

Posted at 07:00 2006-04-15 Last year Joe Hachem made poker history when he became the first ever Australian to win the World Series of Poker, taking home $7.5 million USD. This year he is determined to see Australia make it 2 for 2 by taking a large team of Australian poker players to the event that qualify through PokerStars. To this end he has lobbied PokerStars to run WSOP satellites at times to suit Australian players. He succeeded... PokerStars has announced that they will be be running $16 super satellites every evening at 8.30pm AEST. Winners of this event will receive entry into the $320 main qualifier at 4pm AEST on Sundays. Alternatively you can buy in directly to the $320 qualifier. The winners of this qualifer will gain their $10,000 entry into the WSOP main event + $2,000 for flights and accommodation. Every qualifier is guaranteed to have at least 1 WSOP package in the prize pool. Join Joe Hachem on PokerStars and at the WSOP and lets keep the world title on Australian soil. Satellite details: $320 Qualifier Sundays at 2am EDT/4pm AEST; $16 sats daily (except Wed) to the qualifier at 6:30am EDT/8:30pm AEST; $16 sat the day of the qualifier at 11:45pm EDT/1:45pm AEST. Visit PokerStars Ed note: Check out our WSOP freerolls.

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first to post one!

Register to leave a comment

Related Articles

More recent articles