Meet the 10 Nominees for the 2014 Poker Hall of Fame Vote

Posted at 19:30 2014-09-11 by PokerNetwork Staff

The list of 10 nominees for the 2014 Poker Hall of Fame was announced by the World Series of Poker on Tuesday. The finalists, which were nominated by the public for the sixth straight year, include five returning candidates and five first-timers, with Daniel Negreanu[ leading the group of newcomers in his first year of eligibility.

It is now up to the 21 living Hall of Fame members and the 20-member media panel to cast their votes before the Oct. 10 deadline. Each candidate is voted on the following criteria:

  • Be a minimum of 40 years old at time of nomination
  • A player must have played poker against acknowledged top competition
  • Played for high stakes
  • Played consistently well, gaining the respect of peers
  • Stood the test of time
  • Or, for non-players, contributed to the overall growth and success of the game of poker, with indelible positive and lasting results.

The list of nominees

  • Chris Bjorin
  • Humberto Brenes
  • Bruno Fitoussi
  • Ted Forrest
  • Jen Harman
  • Bon Hooks
  • Mike Matusow
  • Jack McClelland
  • Daniel Negreanu
  • Huckleberry Seed

The 2014 Poker Hall of Fame class will be inducted as part of the WSOP Main Event final table festivities at the Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas during a special ceremony on Sunday, Nov. 9.

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first to post one!

Register to leave a comment

Poker Hall of Fame Poker Hall of Fame

More recent articles