HomeNews

PokerStars Launch Exclusive Australian and NZ Poker League

Posted at 06:21 2010-07-05

Low stakes tournaments players will be absolutely stoked with the PokerStars announcement of a new nightly league exclusively for players in Australia and NZ. The PokerStars Australia New Zealand Poker League (ANZPL) will run at three buyin levels – free, 2,000 play chips, and $5 every night from 8pm AEST.

TournamentBuy-InTime
Division 1$520:00 AEST (06:00 ET)
Division 2Free20:15 AEST (06:15 ET)
Division 32,000 Play Money chips20:30 AEST (06:30 ET)

The various tournaments will pay out regular prizepools, in addition to points that will go towards a monthly leaderboard at each stakes level. At the end of the month players who find themselves in the top 100 on points will receive themselves a nice little payout courtesy of Stars.

The top prize in the $5 division is $300, with all players in the top 100 each month of that division receiving at least $10. Even the play chip division will earn you $2 real cash added. All nightly tournaments pay out their standard prizepools, while the leaderboard cash is added value thanks to PokerStars.

PositionDivision 1Division 2Division 3
1$300$100$40
2$200$80$30
3$100$60$25
4$80$40$15
5$60$30$10
6-10$40$20$7
11-25$30$15$5
26-50$20$10$3
51-100$10$5$2

The league is restricted to players from Australia and New Zealand and will see some soft fields come to felt. It’s also rare for a promotion to be specifically targeted for Australians and set to run during our primetime, so the tournaments are sure to be soft, and a great chance to boost your bankroll.

Getting started on PokerStars couldn’t be easier. Simply download the PokerStars client and then enter in the bonus code Stars600 to receive a 100% up to $600 welcome bonus. In addition to the welcome bonus you’ll be invited to partake in exclusive regular freerolls that award cash and seats to big buyin tournaments thanks to PokerNetwork.

To register for each ANZPL tournament, open the PokerStars lobby, click ‘Tourney’ & ‘Regional’.

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first to post one!

Register to leave a comment

PokerStars have launched their own monthly league exclusively for Australian and NZ players. Earn leaderboard cash monthly! PokerStars have launched their own monthly league exclusively for Australian and NZ players. Earn leaderboard cash monthly!

More recent articles