PokerStars.net ANZPT Season IV Schedule Announced

Posted at 13:16 2012-02-02

The Season IV schedule for the PokerStars.net Australia New Zealand Poker Tour was recently announced. The new season kicks off in March in Sydney, Australia, with an AUD$2,200 buy-in event.

The new season comes on the heels of the ANZPT’s most successful season to date, which saw a total of 1,746 players take part in Season III, creating total prize pool of AUD$3,692,040. During that time, numerous stars arose including Octavian Voegele, who won $148,900 after defeating 253 players at the ANZPT Adelaide. Likewise, Grant Levy conquered a field of 220 players at ANZPT Perth to win a $131,500 prize. Finally, how can we forget Lee Nelson’s win at the ANZPT Melbourne for $156,550, giving him an ANZPT title to go along with his 2006 Aussie Millions Poker Championship crown.

There were eight stops in the third season of the ANZPT, and you can view all of the results by visiting the ANZPT website.

Right now, three stops have been announced for Season IV, including a forth yet-to-be-determined stop. Here is a look at the ANZPT Season IV schedule:

ANZPT Season IV Schedule

ANZPT SydneyThe Star Casino$2,000 + $200March 22-25, 2012500
TBCTBC$2,000 + $200June, 2012TBC
ANZPT Queenstown SnowfestSKYCITY QueenstownNZD$2,700+ $300July 24-29, 2012200
ANZPT Melbourne Grand FinalCrown Melbourne$4,700 + $300August 31-September 3, 2012500


Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first to post one!

Register to leave a comment

More recent articles