HomeNews

2009 WSOP Schedule

Posted at 10:05 2009-01-27

 The world's most prestigious poker event, The World Series of Poker will be celebrating it's 40th anniversary in 2009. The schedule for this years event has just been announced by Harrah's and the players are in for a few changes from last years record breaking series.

While the series has some minor changes to it this year, one event stands out more than any other, and that is Event 2 on the schedule, a $40,000 buy-in No Limit Hold'em event. This event has been added to commemorate the 40th anniversary of the WSOP and will be a 4-day event that is sure to bring out the biggest and best names in the game. 

Last year's most talked about final table, The November Nine, will be back again with the final table of the main event being filmed in front of a live audience and televised on ESPN. 

Here is the complete 2009 WSOP Schedule. 

Date Day Time Event # 2009  Buy-In
May 26, 2009 Tuesday 9 AM   Registration Opens, Live Action & Satellites Begin  
May 27, 2009 Wednesday 12 PM 1 Casino Employees No-Limit Hold'em (2 day event)  $500
May 28, 2009 Thursday 12 PM 2 40th Annual No-Limit Holdem (4 day event)         $40,000
May 29, 2009 Friday 12 PM 3 Omaha Hi-Low Split-8 or Better (3 day event)  $1,500
May 30, 2009 Saturday 12 PM 4A No-Limit Hold’em (4 day event)   $1,000
May 31, 2009 Sunday 12 PM 4B No-Limit Hold’em (4 day event)   $1,000
June 1, 2009 Monday 12 PM 5 Pot-Limit Omaha (3 day event)  $1,500
June 1, 2009 Monday 5 PM 6  World Championship Seven Card Stud (3 day event)  $10,000
June 2, 2009 Tuesday 12 PM 7 No-Limit Hold’em (3 day event)  $1,500
June 2, 2009 Tuesday 5 PM 8 2-7 Draw Lowball (No-Limit) (3 day event)  $2,500
June 3, 2009 Wednesday 12 PM 9  No-Limit Hold’em / Six Handed (3 day event)  $1,500
June 3, 2009 Wednesday 5 PM 10 Pot-Limit Holdem/Omaha (3 day event)  $2,500
June 4, 2009 Thursday 12 PM 11 No-Limit Hold’em (3 day event)  $2,000
        World Championship Mixed Event (3 day event)  
June 4, 2009 Thursday 5 PM 12 Limit Holdem, Omaha Hi-Low Split-8 or Better, Seven Card Razz , Seven Card Stud,  $10,000
         Seven Card Stud Hi-Low Split-8 or Better, No-Limit Holdem, Pot-Limit Omaha, 2-7 Triple Draw Lowball  
June 5, 2009 Friday 12 PM 13 No-Limit Hold’em (3 day event)   $2,500
June 5, 2009 Friday 5 PM 14 Limit Hold'em / Six Handed  (3 day event)  $2,500
June 6, 2009 Saturday 12 PM 15 No-Limit Hold’em (3 day event)  $5,000
June 6, 2009 Saturday 5 PM 16 Seven Card Stud (3 day event)  $1,500
June 7, 2009 Sunday 12 PM 17 Ladies No-Limit Hold’em World Championship (3 day event)  $1,000
June 7, 2009 Sunday 5 PM 18 World Championship Omaha Hi-Low Split-8 or Better (3 day event)  $10,000
June 8, 2009 Monday 12 PM 19 No-Limit Hold'em / Six Handed  (3 day event)  $2,500
June 9, 2009 Tuesday 12 PM 20 Pot-Limit Hold'em (3 day event)  $1,500
        H.O.R.S.E. (3 day event)  
June 9, 2009 Tuesday 5 PM 21 Limit Holdem, Omaha Hi-Low Split-8 or Better, Seven Card Razz,  $3,000
        Seven Card Stud,  Seven Card Stud Hi-Low Split-8 or Better  
June 10, 2009 Wednesday 12 PM 22 No-Limit Hold'em Shootout (1,000 player max) (3 day event)  $1,500
June 10, 2009 Wednesday 5 PM 23 World Championship 2-7 Draw Lowball (No-Limit) (3 day event)  $10,000
June 11, 2009 Thursday 12 PM 24 No-Limit Hold’em (3 day event)  $1,500
June 11, 2009 Thursday 5 PM 25 Omaha/Seven Card Stud Hi-Low-8 or Better (3 day event)  $2,500
June 12, 2009 Friday 12 PM 26 Limit Hold’em (3 day event)  $1,500
June 12, 2009 Friday 5 PM 27 Pot-Limit Omaha Hi-low Split-8 or Better (3 day event)  $5,000
June 13, 2009 Saturday 12 PM 28 No-Limit Hold’em (3 day event)  $1,500
June 13, 2009 Saturday 5 PM 29 World Championship Heads Up No-Limit Hold'em (256 player max) (3 day event)  $10,000
June 14, 2009 Sunday 12 PM 30 Pot-Limit Omaha (3 day event)  $2,500
        H.O.R.S.E. (3 day event)  
June 14, 2009 Sunday 5 PM 31 Limit Holdem, Omaha Hi-Low Split-8 or Better, Seven Card Razz,  $1,500
        Seven Card Stud,  Seven Card Stud Hi-Low Split-8 or Better  
June 15, 2009 Monday 12 PM 32 No-Limit Hold’em (3 day event)  $2,000
June 15, 2009 Monday 5 PM 33 World Championship Limit Hold'em (3 day event)  $10,000
June 16, 2009 Tuesday 12 PM 34 No-Limit Hold’em (3 day event)  $1,500
June 17, 2009 Wednesday 12 PM 35 Pot-Limit Omaha (3 day event)  $5,000
June 18, 2009 Thursday 12 PM 36 No-Limit Hold’em (3 day event)  $2,000
June 18, 2009 Thursday 5 PM 37 World Championship Seven Card Stud Hi-Low Split-8 or Better (3 day event)  $10,000
June 19, 2009 Friday 12 PM 38 Limit Hold’em (3 day event)  $2,000
June 20, 2009 Saturday 12 PM 39 No-Limit Hold’em (3 day event)  $1,500
June 20, 2009 Saturday 5 PM 40 World Championship Pot-Limit Omaha (3 day event)  $10,000
June 21, 2009 Sunday 12 PM 41 No-Limit Hold'em Shootout (1,000 player max) (3 day event)  $5,000
        Mixed Event (3 day event)  
June 21, 2009 Sunday 5 PM 42 Limit Holdem, Omaha Hi-Low Split-8 or Better, Seven Card Razz , Seven Card Stud,  $2,500
         Seven Card Stud Hi-Low Split-8 or Better, No-Limit Holdem, Pot-Limit Omaha, 2-7 Triple Draw Lowball  
June 22, 2009 Monday 12 PM 43            Seniors No-Limit Hold’em World Championship (3 day event)                  $1,000
June 22, 2009 Monday 5 PM 44 Seven Card Razz (3 day event)  $2,500
June 23, 2009 Tuesday 12 PM 45 World Championship Pot-Limit Hold'em (3 day event)  $10,000
June 23, 2009 Tuesday 5 PM 46 Omaha Hi-Low Split-8 or Better (3 day event)  $2,500
June 24, 2009 Wednesday 12 PM 47  Mixed Hold'em  (Limit/No-Limit) (3 Day event)  $2,500
June 25, 2009 Thursday 12 PM 48 Pot-Limit Omaha Hi-low Split-8 or Better (3 day event)  $1,500
        World Championship H.O.R.S.E. (5 day event)  
June 26, 2009 Friday 12 PM 49 Limit Holdem, Omaha Hi-Low Split-8 or Better, Seven Card Razz,  $50,000
        Seven Card Stud,  Seven Card Stud Hi-Low Split-8 or Better  
June 26, 2009 Friday 5 PM 50 Limit Hold’em Shootout (1,000 player max) (3 day event)  $1,500
June 27, 2009 Saturday 12 PM 51 No-Limit Hold’em (3 day event)  $1,500
June 28, 2009 Sunday 12 PM 52 Triple Chance No-Limit Hold’em (3 day event)  $3,000
June 28, 2009 Sunday 5 PM 53 Seven Card Stud Hi-Low-8 or Better (3 day event)  $1,500
June 29, 2009 Monday 12 PM 54 No-Limit Hold’em (3 day event)  $1,500
June 29, 2009 Monday 5 PM 55 2-7 Triple Draw Lowball (Limit) (3 day event)  $2,500
June 30, 2009 Tuesday 12 PM 56 No-Limit Hold'em / Six Handed  (3 day event)  $5,000
July 1, 2009 Wednesday     Satellite Day  
July 2, 2009 Thursday     Satellite Day  
July 2, 2009 Thursday 2 PM   Ante Up For Africa Charity Event (1 day event) $5,000
July 3, 2009 Friday 12 PM 57A World Championship No-Limit Hold'em Day 1A    $10,000
July 4, 2009 Saturday 12 PM 57B Day 1B   
July 5, 2009 Sunday 12 PM 57C Day 1C  
July 6, 2009 Monday 12 PM 57D Day 1D   
July 7, 2009 Tuesday 12 PM   Day 2A (1A + 1B)  
July 8, 2009 Wednesday 12 PM   Day 2B (1C + 1D)  
July 9, 2009 Thursday     Off  
July 9, 2009 Thursday 1 PM   Media Event  
July 10, 2009 Friday 12 PM   Day 3  
July 11, 2009 Saturday 12 PM   Day 4  
July 12, 2009 Sunday 12 PM   Day 5  
July 13, 2009 Monday 12 PM   Day 6  
July 14, 2009 Tuesday 12 PM   Day 7 (Play down to 27 players)  
July 15, 2009 Wednesday 12 PM   Day 8 (Play down to 9 players)  
November 7-10, 2009   TBD   Final Table  

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first to post one!

Register to leave a comment

World Series Of Poker World Series Of Poker

More recent articles